College Board Approves WYDOT Transportation Easement

Posted in

The Northern Wyoming Community College District Board of Trustees gave their approval Thursday night to a permanent easement of 1,350 square feet to have the Wyoming Department of Transportation erect a signalized crosswalk at the north entrance to the college.

That was Sheridan College Chief Financial Officer Cheryl Heath, who said the project will begin soon after graduation in May and should be complete by the time school starts in the fall. Also from the meeting, College President Dr. Paul Young announced the nominees for this year’s Wyoming Association of Community College Trustee Leadership Awards. The College District nominated Kati Sherwood as Trustee of the year; Zane Garstad as Professional Employee of the Year; Elaine Pridgeon as Classified Employee of the Year; Troy Miller as Faculty of the Year; John Merrill as Foundation Volunteer of the Year and Gaylene Spence as Student of the Year.

The six nominees will attend the Wyoming Association of Community College Trustees Conference in Cheyenne February 18. One winner in each category at the state level will be chosen and awards will be presented at the conference.