Commissioners Award Three Scholarships

Posted in

Every year, the Sheridan County Commission, through the University of Wyoming, offers three $1,000 scholarships that are available to graduates within Sheridan County. Tuesday, Commissioners awarded the scholarships to Victoria Fajardo from Sheridan High School, Charles Ringley from Big Horn High School, and Catherine Winnop from Sheridan High School. The scholarships can be used at the University of Wyoming, or any community college in the state.

Commissioner Mike Nickel explains the process of selecting who receives the scholarships.

Nickel said they received a total of 26 applications from local graduating seniors.