Deadline Monday for Election Filings

With Monday the deadline for filing for Sheridan County school, college and the county conservation districts, races have shaped up in all three school districts and for the college board of trustees.

But no candidates have yet filed for the Big Horn trustee's post on Sheridan County School District 1, and two candidates have filed for two rural seats on the county conservation district board.

Eight candidates have filed for five four-year terms on the Sheridan County School District 2 board of trustees. They include Shane Rader, Seth Ulvestad, Michael Sweeney and Dawn Sopron along with incumbents Tony Wendtland, Craig Achord, Wayne Shatz and Molly Steel. Two candidates, Terry Burgess and Servio Carroll, have filed for one unexpired two-year term on the school board.

In School District 1, incumbent Gary Reynolds is challenged by Jolie Fay for the Dayton seat on the board, and incumbent Karen Walters is running unchallenged for the Ranchester trustee's seat. Three posts are up for election in School District 3, Arvada/Clearmont. Candidates are Reed Stoll, Amy Vineyard, Barry Bauer, Regina Cain and Seth Olsen.

Seven candidates have filed for four four-year seats on the Northern Wyoming Community College District board of trustees, including incumbents Bruce Hoffman and Walt Wragge. Also running for that board are Debra Wendtland, Mike Watkins, Rolf Distad, Elaine Henry and Gary Koltiska.

Candidates for the two conservation district seats are Brad Holliday of Ranchester and Emerson Scott of Dayton.