Filing Ends for School, College, Special District Candidates

Nineteen candidates have filed for various positions on Sheridan County's three school districts, the Northern Wyoming Community College District and Sheridan County Conservation District.

Filing ended at 5 p.m. Monday, and the candidates will be on the ballots of the November general elections.

Candidates, and the positions for which they've filed, are below.

Sheridan County School District 1 – two four-year terms: Carol Garber of Big Horn and Clint Krumm of Ranchester. Both are currently incumbents on the board.

Sheridan County School District 2 – four four-year terms: Ann Perkins, Shellie Pelesky Szmyd, Lexie Carroll, Susan Wilson and Arin Waddell, all of Sheridan. Perkins and Wilson are currently incumbents.

Sheridan County School District 2 – one unexpired two-year term: incumbent Craig Achord of Sheridan.

Sheridan County School District 3 – two four-year terms: Barbara Carlock of Leiter, Wade Betz of Clearmont, Misty Moore Stoll of Clearmont and Kris Malli of Arvada. Carlock and Malli are currently incumbents.

Northern Wyoming Community College District – three four-year terms: Robert Leibrich, Norleen Healy and Shelley Wilson Kinnison, all of Sheridan. Leibrich and Healy are currently incumbents.

Sheridan County Conservation District – one four-year urban term: Edith Heyward of Sheridan; one four-year at-large term: Susan Holmes of Sheridan; one four-year rural term – Orrin Connell of Sheridan; and one two-year unexpired rural term – Douglas Masters of Dayton. All but Masters are currently incumbents.