Hospital Board Elects New Officers

Hospital trustees elected new officers for the coming year in their meeting Wednesday. (Photo by Pat Blair)

Sheridan Memorial Hospital trustees elected new officers, said goodby to one outgoing member and welcomed a new member in their meeting Wednesday night.

New chairman of the board for the coming year is David Smith. He replaces Kevin Bailey, who’s stepping down after four years as chairman. Dr. Timothy Scott is vice chairman, Gene Davis treasurer and Shirley Coulter will be secretary.

Ron Mischke is leaving the board. Mischke said it had been a real pleasure to serve on the board. Replacing him will be new member Joe Wright.

Also at the meeting, board members received reports on a hospital employee forum held earlier this month, and a report from Cody Sinclair, who’s chief development officer, on the hospital foundation.

Ron Mischke received a scenic photo as a parting gift for his service to the hospital board. (Courtesy photo)
Outgoing Board Chairman Kevin Bailey, right, introduces new board member Bill Wright. (Photo by Pat Blair)