Johnson County Approves 2017 Holiday Schedule

Johnson County's Commissioners approved the list of paid holidays employees will receive and that county offices will be closed on during the coming year, 2017.

The commissioners approved January 2nd for New Year's Day; January 16th for Martin Luther King Day; February 20th for Presidents Day; April 14th for Good Friday; May 29th for Memorial Day; July 4th for Independence Day; September 4th for Labor Day; October 9th for Columbus Day; November 10th for Veterans Day; November 23rd and 24th for Thanksgiving; and Christmas Day, December 25th.

Resolution No. 566, approving the holiday schedule for 2017 was approved unanimously with no discussion.