The first graduating class from Sheridan College received their degrees in 1949. 60 years later, the Northern Wyoming Community College District covers three counties and graduates hundreds of students each year. Sheridan College President Kevin Drumm announced his President Award Winners during Saturday's commencement ceremony:

David Demic received the President's Award. Drumm felt that another student also deserved special recognition and created the Student Services Award. This Award was presented to Jason Kaufman.

Sheridan College Board Chairman Bruce Hoffman also had some words of wisdom for the graduates:

While rain and light hail threatened to put a damper on the ceremony, graduates and spectators sat patiently through the weather on the front lawn of Sheridan College.