State Employees Honored for Years of Service

(L-R): Governor Dave Freudenthal, Peggy Miracle, Andrea Hixon (for Joe Thomas), Angie Buchanan, Sandra Janak, Naomi Parkin, Dan Paustian, Gabriel Barajas, and Joan Evans

Tuesday, seven Department of Workforce Services employees were honored for their 225 cumulative years of service to Wyoming's residents.

Governor Dave Freudenthal gave a speech, in which he highlighted the importance of dedicated employees whose longevity helps maintain excellence in the service to the state, especially during times of transitioning government officials.

Joan Evans, Director for the Department of Workforce Services spoke highly of those honored.

Among the seven honorees were Naomi Parkin of Gillette for 25 years of service, and Dan Paustian of Sheridan, for his 35 years of service to the state.